Health care situation in the US – Wait, then I’m confused about Twitter

August 18, 2009 § 2 Comments


I was responding to Dr. Kiki on Twitter about her saying Thinking about healthcare. We are stupid. – http://bit.ly/3w9e7D and it got me thinking, aside from how amazingly retarded the whole thing looks to outsiders, how do I follow that conversation she started?

Threaded conversation on Twitter are missing.

I don’t see replies she gets, her followers don’t see my reply, I don’t get to see theirs, only my followers see my reply. My own followers might not follow her and thus have no idea what I’m replying to, even though they get to see me replying.

But it is meant to be public, isn’t it? I mean, everyone sees your posts on Twitter, but the dialog that ensue from it is, by design restrictions, akin to private.

I was talked (very nicely done so) into trying out Twitter and I did found it interresting. In fact missrogue both convinced me to join and use Twitter, and then today, posted I wanna go back to a Twitter that valued relationships over numbers. SO much more potential in that focus. which put me in the mindset I am now.

Seems the value of Twitter is more in one sided conversation then it is in cross dialog. It does it, just terribly bad. I presume it is much better in closed group, or when you are posting to a large audience.

Or could it be vanity “twitterholic.com”?

§ 2 Responses to Health care situation in the US – Wait, then I’m confused about Twitter

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Health care situation in the US – Wait, then I’m confused about Twitter at Don't read this blog!.

meta

